Nintendo Switch Pre-Orders Go Live January 13 at Nintendo NY

Share.

Hype level well over 9000 at this point.

The Nintendo Switch presentation is still a day away, but the Nintendo NY store announced via Twitter pre-orders at the store go live January 13 at 9 AM ET.

No further details, like price, were made available, but the tweet said pre-orders at the New York City retailer will be available “while supplies last.”

A limited quantity of pre-orders for the #NintendoSwitch will begin on 1/13 at 9AM while supplies last at #NintendoNYC.

— Nintendo NY (@NintendoNYC) January 11, 2017

Nintendo is holding a special live event for the Nintendo Switch beginning at 8 PM PT/11 PM ET/4 AM GMT January 12 (that’s 2 PM AEST January 13). During the event, we’ll learn Nintendo Switch release, pricing, and a look at the game line-up.

Got feedback on our player?

We want to hear it.

Nintendo President Tatsumi Kimishima hinted at extra hardware being shown off, as well, telling Bloomberg “you can assume that there will be a wider array,” of hardware and accessories to show off.

You can watch the Nintendo Switch live-stream with the Nintendo Voice Cast podcast crew, and the Treehouse Live Switch Game Stream the next day.

Seth Macy is really excited about Nintendo Switch. Follow him on Twitter.